Image delete

posted Apr 16, 2013, 11:37 AM by Snehanshu Ashar
In the current version, if you have not deleted the original, but delete the DCP image from the camera roll, then DCP creates a Camera Roll Image if it is missing.
My thought was that originals are precious and you would like to have a way to get to the original (which is by re-creating a missing camera roll image).
Well... I can see the feedback and understand that users feel this is annoying.
I'll fix the way DCP handles missing camera roll images in a future release.
For now, till that update gets published, to "really" delete a photo, you can delete the "original" from the Image Mode Editor Screen and then delete it from the Camera Roll.
I apologize for any inconvenience and annoyance this "feature" has caused.
Comments